Lawrence County Public Safety

9-1-1 Center

LEPC Meeting Agenda – September 23, 2021

Department Description

The Lawrence County Department of Public Safety’s mission is to protect the citizens, visitors, property and environment of Lawrence County through establishing a program of planning, preparedness, mitigation, response and recovery to natural and man-made disasters in Lawrence County.

Our mission is carried out through the direction and management of several key programs. Our office oversees the emergency management¬†function in Lawrence County. We also operate Lawrence County’s 24 hour Public Safety Answering Point (PSAP / 9-1-1 Center). The Department of Public Safety also serves as Lawrence County’s voting representative with the Pennsylvania Region 13 Counter Terrorism Task Force for homeland security related matters.

The Department of Public Safety functions under the direct supervision of the Lawrence County Board of Commissioners. The Department of Public Safety is overseen by a Director of Public Safety.

Meet Our Department

Jeffrey Parish, Director

Chad Strobel, Deputy Director of EMA

Richard Hoover, Deputy Director of 911

Tina Marshall, EMA/EMS Planner

Fran Occhibone, Administrative Assistant

Telecommunications Supervisors

  • Mike Stout
  • Cassandra Jannetti
  • Brynn Waylonis
  • James Donston Jr.

Supervisor Line – 724-656-4943


Contact Information for Department:

Lawrence County Department of Public Safety
1451 County Line Rd
New Castle, PA 16101
Phone – (724) 658-7485
Fax – (724) 658-5760
Email –