PLAN SUBMISSION:

Plans can be submitted to the Lawrence County Department of Planning & Community Development office Monday through Friday, 8:00 am-4:00 pm.

CONTACT PERSONS:

Allen J. Miller, Deputy Director of Planning (724) 656-1907 amiller@lawrencecountypa.gov

Rebecca L. Shaffer, Deputy Director of Community Development (724) 656-2148 rshaffer@lawrencecountypa.gov

SUBDIVISION:

The division or re-division of a lot, tract, or parcel of land into two (2) or more lots, tracts, parcels, or other divisions of land, including the changes in existing lot lines. Includes Lot Consolidations.

LAND DEVELOPMENT:

The improvement of one (1) lot or two (2) or more contiguous lots, tracts, or parcels of land for any purpose involving a group of two (2) or more residential buildings, or one (1) or more nonresidential buildings on a lot or lots.

QUESTIONS TO ASK:

Is my lot large enough to subdivide? What provision will be made for wastewater? What is the nature and extent of access to the property? Does this project fit with local zoning and building requirements? Who will prepare the plans? Will stormwater or erosion and sedimentation be affected? Lawrence County Department of Planning & Community Development

Lawrence County Government Center 430 Court Street New Castle, PA 16101

Phone: (724) 656-2144 Fax: (724) 656-2151 E-mail: amckinney@lawrencecountypa.gov

Municipalities subject to County Subdivision and Land Development Ordinance* Ellport Borough Enon Valley Borough Little Beaver Township Perry Township

Plain Grove Township S.N.P.J. Borough South New Castle Borough Volant Borough Wampum Borough Washington Township

*Plans in other municipalities must be submitted to the municipality first and forwarded to our department.

Mission Statement: The Lawrence County Planning Commission members and staff are committed to systematically organize, lead, direct, educate, and administer planning as required by the Pennsylvania Municipalities Planning Code, so as to maximize the economic, environmental, and social development of Lawrence County and the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania.

Lawrence County Subdivision & Land Development Procedures



Lawrence County Commissioners

Morgan Boyd, Chairman Daniel J. Vogler Loretta Spielvogel

Lawrence County Planning Commission Members

James Blundo, Chairman Mary Burris, Secretary Everett Bleakney Larry Lambo Dave Hammond Karolee Loughhead Linda Nitch Frank Telesz David Allen





